monsoon sonata

keys

larangan

I am most probably going to be releasing a split with a friend of mine sometime soon-ish, and it’s going to be quite, quite noisy. He’s got the whole digital noise/manipulations thing going on, while I rock the guitar into delay (Ibanez DE7) into two distortion pedals (Zoom Tri-Metal and a Beta Aivin Heavy Metal HM-100) route. I think my material’s actually quite good, surprisingly! It’s probably going to be an Internet/netlabel release, but who knows, maybe in the future we’ll graduate to CDrs?

Speaking of gear, I do hope to add an octave or pitch shifter pedal to my setup within the year, but that depends. On money, mostly.

Man, I really want to perform live. Wish that friend of mine was still here in Malaysia (and not studying in Aussie) so that we’d be able to wreck people’s eardrums together. Oh well. Kinda regret selling my amp now, since I’d need an amp to perform live and, well, I don’t know anyone that I can borrow one from.

The zine/chapbook/book is coming along pretty fine, too, if anyone’s wondering. I’ve written some pretty good stories, I feel. Mostly long(er) ones, too, although they’re still pretty short by most standards. Length isn’t really important anyway, is it.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

