Home > life and times > let’s hope i don’t jinx this shit

let’s hope i don’t jinx this shit

Remember me once saying that I was planning to put out a ‘zine/chapbook of my short prose? Well ages after first stating my intention to do so, I can safely say that, yes, it will most probably happen. I know, this is so unlikely of me, but yes, if I may be allowed to repeat myself, I’m quite confident in the fact that it will indeed happen. I can’t give you any sort of timeframe since I’m still working on material for it as I type this. Some of the stuff I’ve put up here on the blog over the past few months will be in it, but I don’t plan on putting any old material (read: anything from before this year) in it. At least not in their orignal forms.

Sure, my last attempt at self-publishing (a CDr) fell flat on its face and left something of a sour taste in my mouth, but there’s really no harm in giving it another go, eh? Well, ok, sure, there’s always the danger of it not going down well and thus being stuck with stuff no-one wants to read and some sort of financial deficit but it’s a risk I’m willing to take.

Potential cover:

covah

I quite like it, if I may be honest. Reminds me a bit of the cover of Joy Divison’s Closer cross-bred with the cover of Bauhaus’ In the Flat Field. Somewhat. But then again not really.

Categories: life and times
  1. Mar 26, 2009 at 13:40

    I seriously can’t wait for you to publish this. I have a slight feeling that it would be fucking awesome. :)

  2. Mar 26, 2009 at 13:53

    =]

    I’ll try to not disappoint!

  3. Mar 27, 2009 at 22:52

    aku baru lepas mkn so malas nk baca

  4. afi
    Mar 30, 2009 at 15:38

    This is a good cover :)

  5. Mar 30, 2009 at 19:37

    thanks~

  6. Apr 1, 2009 at 20:31

    the cover looks like Munkao’s artwork that depicts non-sequitur imagery. cool.

  7. Apr 1, 2009 at 22:36

    now that you mention it… yeah, it does, to some extent. and yes, i do have better photos i could use, but this one seems to fit really well and i guess i’ll keep it this way.

  1. Apr 18, 2009 at 22:18

Leave a Reply

