Home > gear, photos and photography > mr. wilson

mr. wilson

cones

ducktails

natural unnatural

couple

cart

I really want to get some sort of MIDI controller this year. I’m lusting for a Korg padKontrol but I’d probably be better off looking for a used Korg microKontrol or something of the sort. I’m not looking for a 49-key keyboard, that’s for sure, but I’m pretty sure I want them trigger pads/control pads/whatever. I don’t think getting a padKontrol and, say, an M-Audio Oxygen8 would be within my budget, though, which is a bit of a problem.

I’m pretty sure, though, that laying down beats using the padKontrol would be much more comfortable than using the pads on the microKontrol. And the padKontrol, it looks so… good. I saw one in the flesh the other day, with all the flashy lights and all and I think I damn near fell in love with it.

Augh.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

