Home > gaming, music > one of us cannot be wrong

one of us cannot be wrong

I love this song. So, so, so much. Every time I pick my guitar up these days I just have to play this song at least once. Usually more. At least twice.

I started playing Planescape: Torment today. Expect my already-slightly-slow posting schedule to become even slower. This does not bode well for my writing. I had a few ideas earlier today, but I didn’t act on them quickly enough: once I started up PS:T everything kinda just, y’know, flew away.

Eight straight hours in Sigil, motherfuckers. And, after quitting, chilling for a bit and listening to a Mindflayer album, I loaded the game back up again and spent another hour in Sigil, running around, finishing odd quests and picking fights with thugs and various other hostile creatures of both the humanoid and non-humanoid varieties.

People keep mentioning how important it is to be a lawful character in the game—and the reasons for doing so are pretty good, I have to admit—but I don’t really like playing a lawful character. It just isn’t… me, I guess. Yes, I know it’s called role-play for a bloody good reason, but I suck at playing roles that I dislike/disagree with. Yeah.

I like to really get into my (C)RPGs but playing lawful/do-gooder/saintly characters means I find it that much more difficult than if I played my character as a virtual, gameworld extension of myself.

Yeah. Nerd.

Categories: gaming, music
  1. Feb 5, 2009 at 00:04

    bububu
    bababa
    huhuhu
    hahaha

    lets go climb mt.kinabalu!!! =D

  2. Feb 5, 2009 at 00:37

    okokok

    i get it already

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

