Home > life and times > in brooklyn after dark

in brooklyn after dark

Those of you who stalk my last.fm will probably have noticed that I reset my stats on Boxing Day. It was one of my typically spur-of-the-moment decisions, kinda like that one time I decided, half asleep, to get my hair cut or the time I decided to put my amp up for sale without really thinking it through (not a decision I regret, mind you, but it could well have been). I am prone to such decisions, although, so far, fortunately not when it comes to really important things. And if this seems like a nugget of (perhaps) obvious information to any of you and if you aren’t sure why I bothered to type all of that (and this) shit out, it’s because I really don’t have anything useful or pertinent or notable to say or show.

I’ll be picking up the photos from the previously-mentioned rolls of Kodak Pan-X and Fuji Neopan 400 tomorrow.If, of course, the shop isn’t closed. If it isn’t, you can be sure that you’ll be getting more photo posts soon. If it is, then you will still be getting more photo posts soon, only… slightly less soon. As usual, there are some photos that I feel pretty good about (and a few, particularly with the XA, that will be utter crap), and I can’t help but look forward to seeing how they turned out.

Some people say that this waiting and the non-instantness of film puts them off. I won’t say they’re wrong (and they’re not: different strokes for different folks, as they say), but I find that waiting to be one of the enjoyable parts. It’s exciting. And, with my life being what it is (very nearly devoid of any excitement), I’ll take any excitement I can lay my fat, guitar-playing, calloused hands on. It’s that simple, and that straightforward and, well, that sad. Haha.

There’s pretty much nothing going on in my life at the moment… and it shows, no?

Categories: life and times
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

