Home > gigs and events, purchases > grart for abs

grart for abs

look at what i got ma

Every time I go to Art for Grabs I seem to always end up spending money. Oddly enough, no books or movies this time! Can’t go without buying some music, though.

Anti-clockwise, from the left, are: a nice notebook I bought because of the lovely photo on the front, The F.R.U.’s self titled release, The Haters’ Audiothecary 9, the SMG / Verge on Reason split, a roll of Kodak BW400CN (pricey, but I do want to try it out, so yeah) and, the largest item, a t-shirt bearing a message that I wholeheartedly agree with.

I’ve bought too many t-shirts. Time to stop buying ’em.

I had a good time at Art for Grabs today. Had some fascinating conversations, hung out with some nice people, took a fair few photos (some of which I feel quite good about) and, well, just soaked up that CM Annexe atmosphere I love so much. I would go there again tomorrow, but there’s a gig I think I’m probably going to, so yeah. Will have to give it a miss.

I also recieved some confidence-inspiring praise about my writing from a couple of people I know today, which really felt quite good.

Categories: gigs and events, purchases
  1. Dec 23, 2008 at 19:16

    the notebook looks really nice!!! aah =( i wan =P

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

