Home > photos and photography > new old shit

new old shit

Not as good a roll as my previous one, that’s for sure. I’m satisfied, but not all that happy with it (or myself, in some way). The usual suspects, Olympus OM-1 with an Olympus OM G.Zuiko 50mm f/1.4 lens. Fuji Neopan 400 film.

drink up

empty spot

sloping

metalwork

strips of light

cigarette graveyard

ball of light

chained together

down on the track

kl sentral scene

mo?

no entry

defaced

us bombs shooting overhead

selamat hari raya

a simple statement

Also, this is now in my possession, albeit perhaps temporarily:

olympus xa, closed

olympus xa, open

Enough time to shoot a roll or three, though!

And, you know I’m going to say this, don’t you?This is why you don’t buy a LOMO LC-A unless you’re: A) one of those LOMO faggots (I apologise if this offends any homosexuals, but I can’t think of a word that offends some people more than the thought of being equated to a homosexual), B) one of those unfortunate kids who buys into every trend imaginable (see also: “indie”), C) loaded with lots of cash and just want to try it out or D) really do want easy double exposures and don’t want to get something like an Olympus OM-2000. I can think of a few more reasons, but they all involve the words “idiot” or “stupid” or various permutations of “fuck the LOMO Society,” so I’ll spare all you unforunate souls from having to read those.

I’m sure you can imagine what I’d say, anyway. It wouldn’t take much effort, no?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

