new toy

Finally picked this baby up today. Once I get a battery for it I’ll load up one of those expired rolls of Centuria 400 and get shooting. New stuff always gets me excited about shooting again.

For the record, I really desire a Canonet and/or a Yashica GX, but hey, the GSN’s good enough. Wish it was smaller, though, which is most probably the main reason why I desire the previously-mentioned cameras: their smaller size. Could probably get a Canonet for cheapish, but the GX . . . whoa.

Spotted some rolls of Ilford 400, too. Would have bought a few, but I don’t know where to get the rolls developed. C-41 process black and white film doesn’t pose much of a problem (or, as Malaysians say, takde hal), it’s the ones that need to be developed by hand that pose a problem. I’d love to give developing a shot if I knew where to get the proper chemicals locally.

Anyone?

  1. meuy
    Sep 21, 2008 at 22:28

    damn you.
    i am jealous.

  2. Sep 22, 2008 at 09:50

    new toy!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

