hooray for humans

more sky

I got my hair cut today, although, yes, it’s as long as it was before. It’s not as thick, though, and is perhaps a bit neater. I think it looks a lot nicer, to be honest. I like it quite a bit. No photos, since I don’t think a self-portrait would really show the whole thing and how it looks on me. I rarely appear in photos, too, so don’t hold your breath for any shots of my new ‘do. Unless a photo opportunity presents itself, like at the wedding I was at on the 24th:


Yes, a photo of me. With other people. How rare.

Rest of the day was quite uneventful. Messed about with the 50mm f2.8 macro a bit more, taking photos of some large and very . . . “relaxed” flies in particular, began shooting in manual mode on my A200 to see how it felt for an extended period of time and started to really put my 50mm f1.4 to work in low-light conditions shooting at ISO400 or 800. It’s actually still usable at f1.4, although, as expected, it’s quite soft. Usable, though, definitely.

I’ve been downloading (part by part, from Rapidshare) Hiroshi Teshigahara’s 1963 film Woman in the Dunes, which was highly recommended by this one guy from a forum I frequent. Seems very much like my cup of tea . . . and, really, who the hell can resist a film shot in black and white? Not me, that’s for sure.

Speaking of black and white, I really want to watch Luc Besson’s The Last Battle, just to see how it is with the whole lack of dialogue and stuff. Why this desire, all of a sudden? Well I watched Leon (finally, yes!) the other day—I enjoyed it greatly, by the way . . . one of the best films I’ve seen, no doubt—and after that I began to read up on his other films and the description/summary/synopsis of The Last Battle really grabbed my attention. Where the fuck do I find it, though?

on the line

I might be heading out tomorrow: probably to KLCC to walk about and go to Kinokuniya and check out some books. Been trying to get my cousin to come along but I haven’t managed to get a real response from him. Hm, typical.

Not sure when I’ll be heading over to that Doodles & Dreamscapes art exhibition at CM Annexe. Probably sometime during the week as I most probably won’t be free next weekend, but we’ll see.

I have some more writing to put up. Expect more stuff soon . . . ish.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

