Home > gear, photos and photography, purchases > freedom is the freedom to say two plus two make four

freedom is the freedom to say two plus two make four

Minolta 28mm f/2.8 arrived today. It’s quite nice. Minolta 3000i film SLR also arrived today. Funny how the 6-volt battery needed to power it costs nearly a third of the price of the camera. The Sony 18-70 kit lens seems quite nice on the 3000i, even if there’s significant vignetting (I guess that’s what you’d call it) at 18mm. I actually like it that way. I’m unsure what roll of film I want to use first: the roll of Lucky b&w film (ISO100) I got on Saturday or an old-ish roll of Kodak Gold colour film (ISO200). Hm.

Recent photos:

natural light

flagging

burger king

reach for the sky

sunlight

shallow
That first photo is using the new 28mm lens, the others are all using my trusty/typical 50mm. Of course, having two lenses I quite like leads to some confusion in regards to which one I want to have on the camera. I’ve always had this sort of problem, you know, but I guess it’s all down to which one I feel like using. And even that poses problems sometimes. At least, though, there’s a significant difference between the two, which helps. I think the 50mm will remain my walkabout lens, though, since for my style, 75mm (1.5x crop factor, remember) is just about nice.

42mm isn’t bad either, though. Heh.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

