Home > thoughts > thanks for the gift, but it’s completely useless in my situation

thanks for the gift, but it’s completely useless in my situation

I hate myself.

I hate myself for hating myself.

I feel useless. Inadequate. Not good enough.

I feel insecure.

I’m tired of being depressed. Tired of berating myself. Tired of demeaning myself.

I wish I understood all this shit. I wish I understood my feelings. The “why” and “what”, in particular.

I like other people but I can’t seem to like myself. This is brilliant, and is worthy of a few laughs while pointing at me and saying “what a useless little shit!”

I feel this odd desire to die.

Categories: thoughts
  1. Ilyayaya
    Apr 27, 2008 at 20:13

    Dude, don’t feel that way.

    Everyone is worth something.

  2. azzief
    Apr 27, 2008 at 21:28

    i wish words like that had an effect on me these days.

  3. Naz
    Apr 28, 2008 at 01:38

    relax dude… i went through that too, still going through it a bit too these days. and i did want to die quite a number of times.

    it’s tough when self expectations invade, but hey, the key is, just have faith. if you feel like you don’t mean anything to anyone or even yourself, then always remember that at least you’re something to God

  4. azzief
    Apr 28, 2008 at 01:39

    God, eh.

    Honestly, right now I’m not even sure I believe in Him. I guess I do, but then again, sometimes…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

