a series of shorts

I went to OU today. MPH had Burroughs’ Naked Lunch but I didn’t exactly have enough cash (I had already bought a book [more on that later] and a pack of strings). No Kerouac, though, which is slightly mystifying and annoying. I’ll check out Borders and Kinokuniya soon. Probably next week, if my condition doesn’t get any worse.

Every morning I wake up with my throat feeling that little bit worse and my nose feeling that little bit more blocked and my head hurting that little bit more. All in all I have this ominous feeling that I’ll end up feeling pretty crap soon.

I spent a lot of time at Pay Less Books at OU browsing. Was browsing their “classics” shelf and I came across Alexander Solzhenitsyn’s One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich, which seemed interesting enough for me to want to buy it. Only RM3.90, so yeah. Awesome. I’ve read a bit of it, seems like a book I’d be able to get into.

Started reading Nicholas Blincoe’s The Dope Priest last night. I’ll probably enjoy it, if the awesome first chapter is anything to go by.

I want to join a writing group or something where people get together and critique each others’ shit. I’m sure it’d help me improve greatly as a writer, and that is one of the few things that I really, really want to do (aside from die, occasionally). But, uh, where? :confusedface:

I am attracted to someone, and I hate it. I wish I could say I hate her, but I can’t. This shit is making me feel utterly horrible sometimes and slightly uneasy most of the time. It’d be best for all involved if I got over this, but… uh… how? I don’t see an end to this.

So fuuuuuuuuck~

  1. Zaty
    Apr 25, 2008 at 21:24

    pay less books! sigh. i miss browsing thru the one in ampang point. sigh.

    one time, there was a 4-for-rm20 (i think?) offer. i didn’t even manage to finish reading all of the books, but i sure as heck wish they’d do the offer again. >_o

  2. azzief
    Apr 26, 2008 at 01:15

    4-for-RM20? Oh man that is awesome.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

