Home > the printed page, thoughts > laser bitch

laser bitch

I’ve been reading Kerouac’s Desolation Angels recently, and I’ve been enjoying it quite a bit. I’ll admit that sometimes his stream-of-consciousness style of writing does irritate and make things a bit hard to follow, but sometimes it just works. Don’t ask me why, don’t ask me how. But it just does. I’m not reading though it at the pace I read through Snowblind, though (which I have finished, btw . . . great, great book), which is, I guess, a good thing. For whatever reason.

I’ve also been working on a new short story. Nearly finished with it, but I’m finding the ending parts to be a bit tough to write well. I’ve got the ending pretty much figured out (in general, at least), yes, but I’m just finding it tough to actually reach that ending. Maybe it’s just me (probably is), but my words seem to have taken a turn for the worse during the last few chapters that I wrote. And I’m not entirely sure how to fix them.

It’s probably just me. I’ll let you readers decide for yourselves . . . once I finish the damn thing and post it on here, that is. When will that be? I don’t know! Maybe tomorrow, maybe the day after. Maybe next week, for all I know!

Categories: the printed page, thoughts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

