Home > photos and photography, thoughts > i saw the sky in the north open to the ground and fire poured out

i saw the sky in the north open to the ground and fire poured out

Hope is a double-edged sword, isn’t it?

It’s no way to live life without hope, without hoping for something more, something better to happen. But at the same time, the act of hoping too much will just set you up for major dissapointment. There’s got to be something in between. Hope, yes, but not too much.

And I’m trying to find that in-between.

early days redux

God help me I am.

I don’t mean to pressure, I don’t want to pressure. This whole thing is justa big ball of confusion, I know. And, well, I just hope that whatever happens we’ll be able to be totally honest with each other. I’d rather have honesty (and, I guess, dissapointment) rather than be involved in a situation where neither of us was really being true to ourselves.

That would be a whole lot worse.

To my friend: I’m still not entirely sure how I feel, no. But all the things I said, right, they’re true. Yes, yes they are.

And that’s that.

I know, early days yet, but I just had to write this shit down. For, I guess, my own sake.

  1. WinterRose
    Jun 5, 2008 at 11:57

    hi… i was googling “I Saw The Sky In The North Open To The Ground And Fire Poured Out” for the Red Sparowes song and stumbled upon your blog.

    just thought i’d *wave* and say hello. ^^ nice title for this blog entry…

    it’s from the Red Sparowes song, right?

    later~~

  2. azzief
    Jun 5, 2008 at 16:19

    yup yup, it’s from the red sparowes song =]

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

