and i’ll try

weathering the storm

I had a honest conversation with my friend about, well… feelings and stuff, and I have to say that it really did help. I now know some things I didn’t, and, well, let’s just say that it does feel quite good. For some odd reason, I guess. At the very least, I’m glad that I’m not totally clueless about where we are. It’s fun to be confused together, yes? =p

And, I guess, the worst thing I could ever do is try and force things. So yeah. Can’t speak for her, but I’m hoping.

(pls don’t kill me for writing about it on my blog~)

fire hydrant

Also helped said friend last night with her blog layout and all that jazz. There aren’t any entries on her blog at the moment (thus the reason why I haven’t linked to it yet,) but I expect some to pop up soon. Haha. They’ll be interesting to read, I feel. Looking forward to them.

Today’s another day spent alone at home, but this time there’s (sadly) no cold pizza to wolf down throughout the day. I do have two packets of nasi lemak to eat, but I’m sure I’ll finish both of those in one sitting. I guess I’ll have to make do with bread and other random tidbits. Which isn’t entirely bad, mind you.

And, you know, it’s really funny how I keep wishing I was alone when there are other people are in the house, but when I don’t see anyone at all for the entire day I begin to feel lonely and wish that I wasn’t alone. Physically, that is.

droplets

I’m really beginning to like using a fixed focus lens. Sure, I do sometimes yearn for the ability to zoom in and out, but it’s fun to try and challenge my compositional skills (haha?) and see if I can survive without being able to zoom in and out. Also, when it comes to zooming in and out, the “old school” method (read: one step forward to zoom in, one step back to zoom out) still does work, you know.

I’m finding that I have to do a bit more cropping, though. Not that big of a problem since I shoot digital and all.

early days yet

Also, I really should try and finish Sholokhov’s “And Quiet Flows the Don” soon-ish so that I can move on to other books. Try as I might, I just can’t seem to read a lot of (fiction) books at once.

  1. ThE BuTTeR
    Mar 16, 2008 at 12:15

    style gile gambar ko amik bro…sangat suka saya! aha

    post la gambar ko shredding…bole berlagak skit..ahak

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

