tra-la-la

but i still can't listen to neneh cherry without my stomach falling to the floor

I finished reading it yesterday. It’s an enjoyable book which tells the story of two friends (a straight female and a gay guy) travelling around Europe and their experiences. I’ll admit that the whole gay thing may be not to everyone’s taste (I’ve got no problem with it, frankly), but really, at its heart it is one of those friends-love-conflict novels which I’m sure quite a few people like. The author (Niven Govinden) doesn’t go overboard with plot twists and complicated subplots either, which is nice.

And, yeah, the ending is really my kind of ending.

Four more books to go on my “to-read” list. Yeah.

at the drive-in

Yeah, I’ve been indulging my fondness for monochrome photos recently. That, and vignettes. I think they just add that “something” to photos that helps the main subject stand out a bit more.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

