Home > photos and photography, thoughts > words and photos.

words and photos.

I really have no concrete reasons to be unhappy with life. I’m having a wonderful time taking photos — more than I thought I would — and I’m finding that, yes, it really does make me happy. Particularly that incredibly good feeling I get when the photo is a good one. Feels just… awesome.

I also apparently can write poetry, as well, if the opinions of a couple of (very important) people are anything to go by. Heh. I might just learn to like it, you know. It’s fun, kinda. Sure, it may be a bit technical, but, hey, bollocks to that! I’ll just go about my poetry-writing however I want to. Hahaha.

Seems that I can recite poetry particularly well, too. Heh.

glass

lines across the sky

can't think of a title for this one

Yes, I use Photoshop a lot. Maybe far too much.

Apparently, I can write well, take good photos, have above-average guitar skills and can bang out some mean tunes. That’s four very creative things. I guess some people wish they could do even one of those (not an assumption, I know for a fact), and that they’d be happy with it. Me, I can do all of them and still couldn’t (and wouldn’t) be happy.

It’s time for a change.

I am not useless. I am not incapable.

I can do things!

On a slightly lighter note, I’m thinking of trying to combine my photography and writing together: write stories/poems based on photos, or take photos to accompany already-written stories/poems. We’ll see. It’d be nice, wouldn’t it?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

