Home > thoughts > note to self.

note to self.

There are actually things going on in my life that aren’t doom and gloom. Yes, I’m still disgruntled and discontent at uni (entirely myself to blame, of course, as it always is,) which is a huge part of my life whether I like it or not. I’ll survive, somehow. I don’t want to think about it, though. I’ll just do it. Get on with it. Best thing is, as much as I feel like I dislike it, I still got some pretty good grades last semester. Which is perhaps a bit of food for thought.

But my life is pretty peachy everywhere else.

I seem to be a capable writer capable of producing likeable works of fiction. I seem to be a capable photographer who can take some good photographs that people like. I also seem to be a capable musician/composer in the realm of electronic music. And, yeah, there is this certain female in my life (who, I’m sure, will end up reading this at some point or another) who, yeah, I do like quite a bit… angst-free. Which is more than I can say for all of my past experiences put together.

Yeah, maybe there are things that I need to work on. There are things about me that I need to change. To improve.

I do need to move forward. Figure things out. Find myself. Know myself.

But right now I guess I’ll just take it one day at a time. That’s all that I can do right now, I guess.

Categories: thoughts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

