Home > music, thoughts > the orchestra has arrived.

the orchestra has arrived.

I’ve been rocking The Otherside Orchestra’s “Electromancetacy” album recently. It’s great. Really great. I love it lots. The catchy songs are really catchy and the more “emotional” ones are, for lack of a better term, really, well… emotional. Or, as I would say, “feel gila beb!”.

I’ve also been taking lots of photos recently. Yeah. The control that an SLR offers without the worry of making every shot count really has removed the only barrier that kept me from spending hours upon hours taking photos. I’ve posted more photos onto my flickr over today and yesterday than I have in months. I’m still getting the hang of things, but it’s really nice to not have to worry about wasting film by messing around to see how certain settings affect the image.

I really have to get out more though, and try and find different subjects instead of everyday stuff in my room and stuff directly outside the house. I mean, sure, it probably helps in training my eye to find beauty in the details, in mundane everyday objects but it sometimes gets bloody boring. I’m still undecided whether I want to bring it along to the two gigs I’ll probably be attending. I want to, but really, I think I’d rather be sweating it out headbanging and stuff. I mean, come on, Devilica! Infinite Delay! Blood on Wedding Dress! Fuck!

Besides, I’d need a proper camera bag, and I don’t have one right now.

I was thinking of heading over to the park in Taman Paramount tomorrow and snap some photos there. I should bring someone along, really, just in case anything happens. But then, the simple act of walking about in a public place with a camera dangling from my neck makes me more than a bit uncomfortable. Particularly if I’m alone.

Ah. Whatever. Still need a bag.

Categories: music, thoughts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

