Home > life and times, photos and photography, thoughts > un jour sans lendemain.

un jour sans lendemain.


So yeah, that’s what I ended up doing during class last night. Was a bit emo/depressed and the class was a bit boring so I decided just do something to occupy my time (aside from listening to the lecture, of course). I picked up a pen and just started randomly drawing and doodling.

I quite like it actually, especially the smoking sun and the almighty holy finger. Heh. Probably cliche, but hey.

(that rhymed, yeah)

Classes are turning out alright. Nothing’s really attracted me so far, but sometimes I guess that’s just too much to ask for. Hey, as long as I don’t have any sort of violent dislike towards one of my subjects (or, hell, even lecturers) then it’s pretty fine by me.

I still haven’t the slightest clue about where I’m going with my life or with my studies, but I’m somehow quite content with life as it is now. Sure, there are some things I wish I had (like, perhaps, some sort of clue about this RPG called “life”), but it’s not really a big deal. I’ll just walk down this (seemingly solid) path and see what happens.

Yeah. Somehow I’m kinda optimistic. It’s strange, feeling depressed and optimistic all at once. Like looking up at the sky and watching birds fly around while someone’s trying to drag you underwater.

Or something.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

