Home > thoughts > a symphony of throats and piano wire.

a symphony of throats and piano wire.

It’s nearly four in the fucking morning and here I am, sitting in front of my computer with bloodshot eyes listening to Pig Destroyer. I have better things to do, like sleep. But hey, as long as I’m on this track of physical atrophy I might as well frazzle my mind as well. Strangely though, I feel more coherent than I usually do at this time of night/morning. Perhaps it’s the blastbeats, screams and tremolo-picked riffs. I don’t know. Was listening to Napalm Death before this. At volumes entirely too loud for 3am. So much fun, though.

I just got sidetracked reading an interview with Pig Destroyer, and I’ve completely forgotten (perhaps intentionally?) what I intended to write about.

Why do I stay up so late every night? Insomnia? Hardly. My eyes get tired by 3am most nights, and it’s not like I’m doing anything special or hugely important that I can’t get done during the day. I haven’t had breakfast in a couple of days. Unless you count breakfast/lunch/dinner from the point which one wakes up, which would mean I’ve been having breakfast at 2~3pm, lunch at 8~9pm and dinner at around 1~2am. Of course, I doubt a piece of bread and a cup/mug of something to drink would be considered “dinner”, but whatever.

I could try and get to sleep early, and actually, you know, wake up in the morning, but I can’t be bothered to try. I never fucking succeed anyway, so why bother. Two classes next semester, on Wednesday. First class starts at 11.30, so no fucking need to wake up early for the next 7 weeks. Oh joy.

No, I’m really happy.

I’m coming off as angsty, I know. You probably would too if you’re tired, hungry and slowly spiralling into a world of grim darkness and grimly winds.

No shit.

NECROOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Categories: thoughts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

