Home > gaming, life and times > in the darkness of nights be my heart.

in the darkness of nights be my heart.

I wonder why I continue to stay up late when I usually am unable of truly coherent thought past 3am or so. Strange, really strange. Never actually tried to sleep early though (aside from turning in at around 1am or so when I slept at my cousin’s place on Saturday night). Also, it’s 3.40am now, so this post may (or may not) end up slightly less than coherent.

I bought Odin Sphere and Shin Megami Tensei: Devil Summoner – Raidou Kuzunoha vs. the Soulless Army on Sunday. Both are pretty good games, although I’m far more into Devil Summoner as opposed to Odin Sphere. I guess wandering around in 1920s-era Japan and battling demons while doing a bit of detective work is far more interesting to me than running around circular stages and fighting enemies with fucking awesome artwork. Personally, urban/apocalyptic/gritty > fantasy.

I still couldn’t find SMT: DDS 1 and/or 2. Crap.

I got a haircut on Sunday. Hated it. Got it all shaved today after lunch. Crew cut for the fucking win. Haven’t looked like this since around mid-2004, if I recall correctly. ‘Tis a shame I shaved my beard, I think I’d look pretty nifty with a crewcut + neckbeard-thingy going on. Rock and roll?

Sleep?

Categories: gaming, life and times
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

