Home > gaming > Fucking Colossi!

Fucking Colossi!

When it comes to games that can induce me to swear by the bucketload, the only game in recent memory that’s ever been able to challenge the Championship Manager/Football Manager series is the PS2 game Shadow of the Colossus.

I don’t know if that means I’m a crappy player, but I spent a shitload of time on the 12th colossus last night. Took around an hour to figure out what the hell to do, and took even longer trying to get the colossus to do that. I didn’t last, my bro had to sleep and the PS2 is in his room. So I consulted a walkthrough (just in case there was a faster way to go about it), and lo and behold, there was.

Fuck. I like occasional mental challenges, but I’ll be damned if I don’t admit to fucking hating SotC due to the thinking (which is incredibly, incredibly sad, I know) I have to do. Not all the time, but sometimes that’s how I feel. Sometimes it’s quite easy though (or, usually, pretty obvious), like colossi number 4 and 9. Probably closer to the “obvious” side of the scale.

I am going to finish it though. It would be shameful to not complete a game during a (roughly) 6 month break from studies/school. I was never really the posterboy for game completion though, and I don’t think I’ll ever be.

Categories: gaming
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

